The clergy is a religious leader authorized to perform the sacred rituals. They also have the authority or power to administer religious rites.


The parish is under the jurisdiction of the Diocese of Malolos, and as such, it is expected to perform the duties and practices as laid down within its borders. The clergy that serve the parish are also members of the diocese where it is located.

At a given time, there are two priests: the rector and the parochial vicar, serving the parish for spiritual, liturgical, psychological, religious needs of the people. They administer the sacraments and preach the word of God.

The Rector serves as the overall director and is the highest governing authority in the parish. He serves as the chairman of the Parish Pastoral Council and the overall manager of the parish. The Parochial Vicar on the other hand serves as an assistant to the rector and caretaker of the parish if the Rector cannot fulfill his duties. Additional priests in the parish are considered attached priest/s or guest priest/s which has an honorary title as a priest in the parish and may serve as an adviser but does not have powers in the Parish Pastoral Council.

The current members of the clergy serving in the parish are listed on the table.

(c) 2021. Managed by DSMP - Commission on Social Communications

Some rights reserved. Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish - Barasoain Church

Fr. Ramon P. Sabangan

Parochial Vicar